Our Committees

APPA is building a strong sense of volunteerism by drawing upon the expertise and knowledge of its members to enhance the Associations operations and strategic priorities.

All committees are made up of volunteers who give their time, energy and expertise and have a strong commitment to the Association and the industry. APPA members who want to help ensure a positive future for the industry can nominate to participate on a committee by contacting info@appa.com.au.

Modern Slavery Working Group

This group of volunteers are designing and implementing a road map of activities and resources to help businesses minimise the modern slavery risk in their operations and supply chains. The working group consists of:

Jared Schipper (Tangibility)Nathan Kingston (Ethical Merch)
Adrian Davidson (Inck Merchandise)Rosie Canty (United Franchise Group)
Ian Kikkert (Screen Print Dynamics)Lauren Solomon (Allianz Australia Insurance)

Y-Promo Committee

APPA’s Y-Promo committee connects young professionals in the promotional products industry by providing a forum for professional interaction, support and networking. The committee consists of:

Chair Stephen Henry (Headwear Stockists)Janelle Cavanagh (Withers & Co.)
Liz Little (Stickers and Stuff)Ruairi Ludden (Portwest)
Brad Pengelly (Hoops CRM)Nathan Rudel (Get Smart Promotional Products)
Jodie Woolgar (Creative Products Enterprises) 

New Zealand Member Representative Working Group

The New Zealand Committee represents and assists APPA in achieving its purpose and strategic priorities in New Zealand. Download the New Zealand Committee Charter. The committee consists of:

Chair Grant Forbes (Zinc)Sarah Gibson (TRENDS)
Charlie Nairne (Bluestar Promote Ltd)Bo Burns (Fundraise Factory)
Michelle Lister (TLC Live)Nick Donald (Premium Apparel)
Pat Robertson (TRENDS)Michael Modgill (Embroidery Works)

PPMM Editorial Advisory Committee

The PPMM Editorial Advisory Committee assists APPA in developing and maintaining a high quality, relevant and interesting publication by offering general guidance about the industry and providing suggestions of content for each issue. Download the PPMM Editorial Advisory Committee Charter. The committee consists of:

Aisling Graham (Over the Top Promotions)Matt Boorer (Promotion Products)
Diana O’Cobhthaigh (Turnkey Promotions)Paul Bergman (Promo Supply Network)

APPA State Committees

The primary role of a State Committee (see the State Committee Charter) is to assist APPA to achieve its strategic priorities at a local level with specific duties including but not limited to:

  • Organising in person and virtual events to support members professional development and networking needs;
  • Providing a forum on relevant issues within the industry such as sustainability, ethical sourcing, product safety, etc.;
  • Contribute towards the strategy and direction of APPA;
  • Convey APPA’s strategies and actions to the members and provide relevant feedback to the Board of Directors.

NSW Committee

Lauren Jones (Sands Promotions)Fabiola Dimos (UniGear Promotions)
Wendy Li (Cubic Promote)Jacqui Jones (Brandscene)
Damien Erich (Screening Success) 

VIC Committee

Graeme Bulluss (Chocolate Works)Kim Brooker (Brand Republic)
Paul Bergman (Promo Supply Network)